Letters from the Outs

by Gary Delanoeye

First there was Checking in at the Crowbar Hotel and readers were introduced to Harly, Rage, the hookers, and Sammy – characters that make the Crowbar Hotel (a juvenile detention facility) buzz with life, intrigue, pathos, and humor.

The “next novel” is here: Letters from the Outs with more young adults who have come to mend their ways. Letters is full of new characters and events that once again teach us about learning and life in the Crowbar Hotel.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 978-0-998-6451-4-8

Price: $16.95

Life Test

by Jolinda Pizzirani

We all wonder about what happens when you die. “Life Test” is a personal narrative of what is experienced once you pass from this life – or as the author calls it, “an afterlife primer.”

Get a firsthand account of what happens next, with details that will provide plenty of incentives for your behavior while you are still among the living!

Almost everyone has a fear of death and has sometime in their life asked, what really happens when we die? Life Test gives you details of the life after death experience. The information was given to the author by her spirit guides and angels in a simple and comprehensive way. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to get a head start on learning, before passing on, what is important in life so positive evolvement can begin. – Cheri Harris, Author of “A Message from St. Francis”

Purchase Direct from

ISBN:  9780996373630

Price: $11.95

Noah’s Alphabet Garden

Today more than ever, it is essential for children to learn that our food originates not from the supermarket but from our gardens and farms. As Noah leads his friends down his alphabet garden path, they all come to recognize how important it is to nourish the garden by welcoming the insects, composting and mulching, and by celebrating, rejoicing in and appreciating all of the gifts that the garden has to offer.

Children, parents and grandparents will discover Noah’s Alphabet Garden to be both whimsical and AmaZing!

Randy Arnowitz is a Southern California gardener, horticulturist and writer. He particularly enjoys working with roses, orchids and sharing the day with his golden retriever, Peaches who faithfully accompanies him in the field. He has written for the Santa Barbara News-Press, The Montecito Journal, The Santa Barbara Sentinel and is currently a garden contributor for the Santa Barbara Independent. His work has also appeared in The Whole Person Calendar, Edible Santa Barbara, The Montecito Journal Magazine and Weird N.J. Noah’s Alphabet Garden is his first book.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 0998645117

Price: $16.60

OLD: Stories of Aging and Reflections on Caregiving

by Rich Grimes

If you wish to travel back in time and experience first-hand the lives of a group of most interesting seniors, then reading Old – Stories of Aging and Reflections on Caregiving is your ticket.

The individuals I interviewed share tales that provide descriptive historical references, personal struggles, good times and bad, and a humanity that will stir an emotional connection with the readers.

A chapter on caregiving acknowledges and celebrates those who devote their time and energy balancing the care of a loved one with their own needs.  A quick and colorful read, the contents will be of great interest to baby boomers, caregivers, or people at any stage of life.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 0990588602

Price: $16.95

Our Journey with Food

by Tammera J. Karr PhD

“Our Journey with Food” chronicles the rapid rate of change in the food industry from the early 20th century to the present. Written in an engaging manner, the book includes recipes, rare historical photos, and highlights from North American pioneers to present-day experts.

A wonderful read and an excellent gift it provides a lively account of how we went from family farms to McDonald’s and beyond.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 978-0-990-4864-0-4

Price: $29.95

Psychic Princess

Psychic Princess: Admirable Avocation by Jolinda Pizzirani

is the story of a young woman with psychic abilities who unwillingly gets involved in solving various crimes. Daniella Luisa Celestina Speranza, or “Danni” as her friends call her, was content living with her menagerie of cats, dogs and a turtle while working on her sculptures and nurturing her creative side. She didn’t mention to people that she was psychic, having learned the hard way that most would only think she was crazy. But one person she confided in was her good friend, Peggy, who convinces her to use her capabilities to help find a rich couple’s daughter that is missing without a clue. Danni reluctantly agrees to try her best, unsure if she will help — or hinder — the investigation.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 978-0972871624

Price: $15.95


by Jennifer Hill

The Bible uses the number 40 to denote completion or fulfillment. It is the number for the duration of a trial of any kind.

The meaning of Sanguine (pronounced SanG Gwen) is to be optimistic or positive, especially in a bad or difficult situation. I encourage you to study these divine devotionals for 40 days, and I assure you the outcome will be fascinating!

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 0996373659

Price: $12.95

Setting them Free

by Roger Simpson

This book is about Respect for education and therefore respect for the only reason we have classrooms, the students.

My purpose is for you read and think about this series of vignettes because they have a direct but subtle relationship to why we are destroying the last of our planetary resources out of greed and ignorance and  by continuing to send our youth off to die in battle, giving these actions the delusional names, “profit and patriotism.”

The vignettes help expose these illusions and others, because they reveal in true story form how respecting our young and hearing their voices opens the way for them to become thoughtful  student-citizens ready to take on the world of our reality, not our long standing and destructive illusions.

In the tradition of Plato, education means to “lead out,” to open young thoughtful minds from so much of the ignorance we see in history and thus, to “set them free.”

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 978-0-9963736-2-3

Price: $11.95

Skinning Rope

By Roger Simpson

These stories about San Francisco in the 60’s speak of that memorable time when the voices of hope and possibilities competed with the sinister drumbeat of the Vietnam War.

The characters struggle, succeed and sometimes fail, but in the end they courageously follow their choices. We see young men who stoically face the inevitability of the draft as well as those senior “pioneers” who endure daily lives of quiet resignation. Each story begins with a new opening; each story ends too soon.

Take your time. The essence of these stories comes to us slowly. The sensual side of this charismatic city seduces with scents, sounds, flavors and panoramic vistas. Step on to that iconic cable car that tenaciously follows the arterial network of its roadways.

Remember, “it’s all about the ride.”

Purchase Direct from

ISBN-10: 0996373675
ISBN-13: 978-0996373678

Price: $14.95

Soul Survivor

“Soul Survivor” by Jolinda Pizzirani is the metaphysical story of a doctor who learns he is dying and decides to participate in an experiment to “prove” life after death.

The lives of three different couples are touched –and changed dramatically — by this doctor and his experiences while in an “out of body” state.

“Soul Survivor” is a moving, uplifting story which will positively affect every person who reads it.

Purchase Direct from

ISBN: 978-0-9794585-0-7

Price: $15.95